SpoiltPig's Crafty Christmas Blog

This season, in a bid to raise money and awareness for some of the great things that Oxfam does, I shall be crafting for charity and documenting it here. For every donation made to Oxfam via my virginmoneygiving page (like JustGiving, only even better), I will send a surprise present from SpoiltPig Jewellery.

Day 1 October 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Spoiltpig @ 11:06 pm

Today, I stressed over having my picture taken.  It’s really not something I enjoy, but I thought people might like to be able to put a face to the fundraising and see who it is that’s making their presents :)

me

Oxfam t-shirt provided and snap taken by Mhairi Love – a pure amazin person and an Oxfam volunteer who’s fundraised through (the best)events like Oxjam.

Oxjam is a month long music festival, with gigs all over the UK running through October.  Check it out and see what’s on in your area.  I’ll be attending The Glasgow Takeover on Saturday – Eight venues in eight hours, bring it on!

 

Leave a Reply

