SpoiltPig's Crafty Christmas Blog

This season, in a bid to raise money and awareness for some of the great things that Oxfam does, I shall be crafting for charity and documenting it here. For every donation made to Oxfam via my virginmoneygiving page (like JustGiving, only even better), I will send a surprise present from SpoiltPig Jewellery.

Pakistan floods: 3 months on November 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Spoiltpig @ 8:29 pm

Over 1,750 dead.
8 million made homeless.
An area the size of England under water.

It’s not over yet…

Thank you so much to everyone who has been sponsoring me and donating to Oxfam – sometimes I almost say ‘it means a lot to me’  but really what I want to get across is how much it means to other people.

I received an email from Oxfam yesterday, detailing what they’ve achieved so far in Pakistan:

  • More than 450,000 people now have safe drinking water
  • Over 450,000 families have received hygiene and household kits
  • 500,000 people have benefited from simple hygiene training
  • And 80,000 people have earned a much-needed income by helping to clean up flood-affected areas.

Oxfam relies on our donations to keep this work going and get help to more people in desperate need, so thank you.

 

Leave a comment